Uncategorized

Central Library is the at Center of my World

Central Library, San Antonio

Overall Rating: 10     Good For: All Ages     Time Spent: 3 hours

fa532d334091658b15441d77c552eda8--art-public-fiesta-ideasA few days ago I had the pleasure of visiting Central Library located in central San in a Texas inspired burnt orange building. It has reasonable hours, closing at 5 on the weekend and 9 during the week- perfect for after work studies, homework, and just kicking back and relaxing with a good book. The inside of the library is adorned with an absolutely stunning hanging art piece, pictured left, that had me mesmerized.

A must-see section of the library is the Teen Services department. Although I am a year out of their 13-18 year age requirement, I managed to slip in unnoticed. The space, located on the 3rd floor, is loaded with books (some of which made me more than a little bit nostalgic, Apple desktop computers, study tables, a TV, and a whiteboard spanning the entirety of the back wall. To say I was in heaven is a bit of an understatement. The space was everything I could have ever asked for in a space designed for those of us who spend most of our childhood with their nose in a book.

SAPL_WEB-11

Other features of Central Library included a beautiful children’s section complete with a small arts and crafts table, a video section, dozens of helpful staff members, and early child services.

I will be returning to the Central Library in the very near future, with a boatload of homework, and a few friends. I would absolutely recommend it to anybody and everybody who will listen to me gushing over it.

Jenna

Leave a Reply

